Nominations and Awards

2007 OBIE Award for sustained excellence in set design
2016 Live Design Award for innovation in scenic design
2019 Broadway Beacon Award

Written & directed by James Lapine based on the autobiography by Moss Hart

Vivian Beaumont Theatre,  Lincoln Center Theater

2014 Tony Award for Best Scenic Design of a Play

2014 Outer Critic's Circle Nomination



Music and Lyrics by John Kander & Fred Ebb
Book by David Thompson
Susan Stroman, Director
2011 Tony Award Nomination for Best Scenic Design of a Musical
2012 San Francisco Critic's Circle Award Nomination
2013 Los Angeles NAACP Award Nomination

Therese Raquin
by Helen Edmundson based on the Novel by Emile Zola
Roundabout Theatre Company, Studio 54
Directed by Evan Cabnet
2016 Tony Award for Best Scenic Design of a Play
2016 Outer Critic's Circle Award Nomination

by Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine 
Roundabout Theatre Company at Studio 54 
James Lapine, Director
2010 Outer Critic's Circle Award Nomination
2010 Henry Hewes Award Nomination

By Thereasa Rebeck
American Airlines Theater, Roundabout Theatre Company
Moritz von Stuelpnagel, director

by Kurt Weill & Alfred Uhry
Manhattan Theatre Club 
Biltmore Theatre 
Harold Prince, Director
2006-07 Drama Desk Award Nomination
2007 Henry Hewes Award Nomination

by Nick Payne
Roundabout Theatre Company
Michael Longhurst, Director
2013 Lucille Lortel Award Nomination
2013 Henry Hewes Award Nomination


The Toxic Avenger
by Joe DiPietro & David Bryan
New World Stages
John Rando, Director
2009 Henry Hewes Award Nomination

All In The Timing
by David Ives
Primary Stages
John Rando, Director
2013 Henry Hewes Award Nomination

The Last Five Years
by Jason Robert Brown
Minetta Lane Theatre &
Northlight Theatre, Chicago
Daisy Prince, Director
2001-02 Drama Desk Award Nomination

by Jim Knable
MCC Theater at The Lucille Lortel Theatre
Jeremy Dobrish, Director
2007-08 Drama Desk Award Nomination

by Rajiv Joseph
Second Stage Theatre (uptown)
Giovanna Sardelli, Director
2009 Lucille Lortel Award Nomination

by Ariel Dorfman
Manhattan Theatre Club
Blanka Zizka, Director
2006 Lucille Lortel Award Nomination
2006 Henry Hewes Award Nomination


by Bridgette Wimberly
The Cherry Lane Theatre
Women's Project Productions
Billie Allen, Director
2002 Audelco Award

by Jasmina Reza
Delaware Theatre Company
David Stradley, Director
2008 Barrymore Award

by Lanford Wilson
Delaware Theatre Company
Fontaine Syer, Director
2004 Barrymore Award Nomination

by Trey Ellis & Ricardo Kahn
Repertory Theatre of St. Louis
2014 St Louis Theater Circle Award